CheerS! to my new friends… connected with a click!

June 27, 2009 at 7:01 pm 13 comments

I am choosy about who I socialize & interact with (in my personal life) but I am no introvert. I can be friendly with everyone but not friends. While I believe in being nice & courteous to the world it should not be confused as we are friends! But this post is about new friends and some in the making…This year so far has been good for me on that front, and after a long time. I got an opportunity to interact with some wonderful people through blogging and what is even better that it not just limited to our interaction on the blogs but now some of them I can safely assume are my friends (I hope the feeling is mutual :)).

Mayur: My blog guru, who juggles many roles from being an entrepreneur to an author he does it all, and does it exceptionally well. He is the one who encouraged me to write, gave me a platform through his blog and actually this circle begins from him. I told him once, thanks to him I can call myself a published author! Exactly 13 days older than me, he rightly claims ‘meine tumsey zayada duniya dekhi hai’ :). I had an opportunity to meet him & Rati (his beautiful wife) a few months ago… He couldn’t stop laughing when I shared my list of do’s & don’ts in a guy with him and pulled my leg about it for many days to come. Mayur I am coming to stay with you guys when I visit Mumbai next.

Ranjith: hmm… The guy who when talks work means it. He can and he does talk JLT too (Just like that) about this that and the other (s). When I spoke with him the first few times to take a brief on something I had volunteered to assist him on he sounded so strict & serious that I thought, one mistake and girl you are in trouble. But he is not like that he only likes to sound like it. And now I can actually predict the way he will speak when calls, Hi Pallavi! Ranjith here, hope I am not disturbing you (every time this is the opening sentence :))… Writes amazingly superb stories! I am now looking forward to meeting him at some point in time & also for the book he is writing.

Kid: He likes to keep his real identity under wraps so I will not disclose it either… Punter (that’s not his real name guys), if you are reading this, I just want to say it’s nice to have you around!

Patty: He is my youngest friend and a man of few words. We both insist on paying the bills when meeting friends but for the time being we have agreed on the philosophy of ETPT (eat together pay together). But patty my dear, it is not about who picks- up the tab but about the company and catching up over a COC (cup of coffee). Next time, when you make the plan we need to discuss new bloom and yeah, you need to tell me the story behind black holes 🙂

Amit & Sapna: We are not friends yet, though Amit is part of my limited group on facebook (it is a big deal for me, my list does not boast of 100 odd friends, just a selective few), and Sap is following me on twitter and vice-versa. I believe, it is just a matter of time and soon I would have the privilege of having them as my friends too.

How can I end this post without mentioning the Big K: Sometime back he finally decided to kick out the formality from our conversations and occasionally we do exchange pleasantries off the blog. I hope to meet you when you organize a CE meet in Delhi.

PS: I still don’t agree with 90% of the stuff you write on your posts but I guess, that’s the fun

Hmm … So this is a part of my circle of life which got bigger, thanks to these bunch of fantastic people and yeah, also thanks to someone who came into my life, I guess, only for this reason!

Till next post … Keep the faith!

Entry filed under: COL- Circle of Life!.

Delhi Devils Man vs. the Wild

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mayur  |  June 29, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    That was flattering Pallavi… thank you so much. By the way you can call me ‘Jack or all, master of none’ 🙂

    PS: It’ll be great if you also add the blog links to our names.

    Reply
  • 2. Pallavi  |  June 29, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    It is my way of expressing affection in as simple words as I could … I thought of adding the links but realized when you comment your link is added on the blog. But sure, I will add them with each name

    Reply
  • 3. Sapna  |  June 29, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    Hey Pallavi, Glad to find my name in your post 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Pallavi  |  June 29, 2009 at 7:57 pm

    Hey Sapna, the privilage is mine! 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Prateek  |  June 30, 2009 at 1:05 pm

    Nice post Delhizen.

    “Blog Guru” is a nice title, though it does create a rather funny image of Mayur in my mind. A guy with a full beard, saffron robe, sitting cross legged on a stage with a laptop attached to a projector. Devotees sitting in front with folded hands……etc.

    Hmmm….CE-Delhi meet, heh, we already had one earlier this year, guess you missed it. Will keep you updated regarding the next one.

    Got to know one more thing about you. You love making and using acronyms a lot.

    Reply
  • 6. Mayur  |  June 30, 2009 at 6:55 pm

    @Patty: Grrr…! Too much imagination is injurious 🙂 By the way I might be one millionth in that list of blog gurus. I dont know why Pallavi keeps calling me that 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Pallavi  |  June 30, 2009 at 7:03 pm

    @ Mayur & Patty; by guru I meant teacher… Mayur, don’t you remember I used to ask you all stuipd silly ques about blogging and how to comment/write etc…and you answered all those ques. and teacher is someone who helps you learn something new, hence the title

    Reply
  • 8. Prateek  |  June 30, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    So Mayur specializes in preaching WordPress.

    Reply
  • 9. Pallavi  |  July 1, 2009 at 10:15 am

    @ Patty: No, he specializes in teaching wordpress! 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. The Big K  |  July 8, 2009 at 11:39 am

    Woa! I’m in the list! 😀 . Thank you very much :). Will surely meet whenever moi comes to Delhi.

    Reply
  • 11. delhizen  |  July 8, 2009 at 11:52 am

    Like I said this post would have been incomplete if I wouldn’t have mentioned you! 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. ranjith  |  July 20, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    Hi Pallavi ! Thanks for putting me up thr too !

    It is wonderful knowing you !!

    Reply
  • 13. Binit Agrawal  |  September 11, 2009 at 5:36 pm

    Wonderful. Now thats a real good way to let people know they are special. Hail bloggers…!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 33,595 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Delhizen captures

More Photos

Dillizen

Feeds


