‘Tax-free’

July 22, 2009 at 7:14 pm 16 comments

There are some things in life which money can’t buy (I know, master card ka punch line- some free publicity for them, I am sure they won’t complain). Since my last post was a little too serious, unlike me 🙂 I thought of putting down those things which are ‘tax-free’ in my life (materialistic- but not very & non-materialistic/ living/non-living). The list includes a few of the many things that can make me happy, is a sign of hope and of course I bow down and say thanks for making it a part of my life :)… listed only the top few here; else the post will be never ending because I think making me happy is the easiest task in the world!

 

  1.  Ideas for my clients & seeing them taking shape in form of stories/ events- more is less… 🙂
  2.  A hug anytime/ anywhere from someone who is even of a little importance in my life and vice versa.
  3. An unexpected message/call/ping from any of my special friends, Mon- Sat, 4 pm call from Dev & Meenaskhi (my parents).  A good morning message from Da, a call from my best & sweetest friends- when I need them the most and on occasions when I am a little too lazy to call ( I wonder how they both sense it) but their timing is just purefect!
  4.  Presence of my maa & mentor in my life (she plays a double role and the better, newer me is born out of her love & affection for me) – a constant source of inspiration. One reassuring look from her and I know I can do it. She adopted me a few years ago, so yes, I am blessed not only with two mothers but two set of families 🙂
  5.  Just being in my office with my work and colleagues. The ability to be that helping hand which everyone needs once in a while.
  6.  Chicken, Rajma, Idli-Sambar, Mint Chocolates, Ice-Creams, Maggie- anything, anytime from my comfort foods.
  7. A good joke and at times even be the ‘joker’ to make everyone laugh
  8.  Ah! Good stories, the ones that leave me with a sigh! or a oh! Kind of a thought.
  9. Getting calls on my b’day- you all make it a point to wish me!!!
  10. Surprises that I am aware about- Yeah sounds silly but I like it when I know what to expect…I promise to give the best OMG! reaction 🙂

A few other include walking in the rain, playing with kids, like I said the list is long and I can go on… I would love to know about those things that can make you happy and even a bit of it can make a difference to your life…  this too will get a smile on my face and I am sure, yours as well.

Till next post…

Keep smiling 🙂 looks good on you

Entry filed under: no mind thoughts!.

Jagriti- the story continues… Ten Years since Kargil…

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ranjith  |  July 22, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    nice post….quite a lot of tax you are saving there ! a very straight from the heart list…..actually it made me wonder about mine too, which i guess i dont do anyday…. think u shud add blogging to the list as well !

    Reply
  • 2. Pallavi  |  July 22, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    so where’s your list…you need to share it! comeon, now that you r thinking about it.. put it down 🙂

    to start with- driving zingo, what say 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Pawan  |  July 23, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    Palo, you’re such an amazing kid at heart… small small things can make you so happy.

    Love you girl…

    Reply
  • 4. Prateek  |  July 24, 2009 at 1:14 am

    I agree with Pawan. You are quite easy to please. But I didn’t quite get the last point about surprises.

    You wanted to know what makes me happy. Personally, I would be happy the day I become the First Emperor of the world, ruler of all land and water bodies. And my name is printed on History Books for eternity. I would be happy the day I attain such an immortality. Till then, things will just amuse me.

    Reply
  • 5. Pallavi  |  July 24, 2009 at 10:33 am

    @ Patty: I meant I like to know what to expect as a surprise! 🙂

    and your happy list- thanks for sharing it and yeah, go for it! i told ya- that you are not cut out for professorship.. ruling the world, that sounds more like it..

    Reply
  • 6. Prateek  |  July 24, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    Then the surprise has no meaning.

    Reply
  • 7. ray_of_light  |  July 25, 2009 at 12:35 am

    i’ll second Pallo on that , women need a hint of the surprise or it cn go wrong bigtime! and the surprise shudnt come after causing too much stress , then it cn be annoying as well.. sweet post babe

    Reply
  • 8. Pallavi  |  July 25, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    Dr. D aka ROL- I know what you hint here :)…

    Reply
  • 9. ranjith  |  July 25, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    i did think of a list and here it goes

    1. zingo and zoom – no bias thr !
    2. anu and her antics
    3. finishing a good short story
    4. whisky 🙂
    5. calls with my gang
    6. time with jaggu
    7. forests and mountain air
    8. rain and more rain
    9. watching RKS :-)))

    Reply
  • 10. Pallavi  |  July 27, 2009 at 9:56 am

    @ Ranjith: I knew 4 out of 9.. I deserve a pat on the back! 🙂

    Reply
  • 11. Mayur  |  July 28, 2009 at 11:19 am

    I remember I used to tell this to my friend who was undergoing a bit of trouble in her personal life, “Happiness is relative”. You can relate it to almost any thing in your life and be happy. For example the baddies in our movies relate it to all the nonsense they do and be happy (Remember the Amrish Poorie laugh? Ha Ha Ha! Mugambo khush hua 🙂 )

    I’m sure the list is endless. Smile is contagious, you just proved it right Pallavi 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. ray_of_light  |  July 30, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    u of all ppl shud get it!

    Reply
  • 13. Mayur  |  August 6, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    hello…. when are you going to write your next?

    Reply
  • 14. delhizen  |  August 7, 2009 at 10:17 am

    @ ROL aka Dr. D, I swear I didnot plan that surprise, it just turned out to be one! 🙂 but wasn’t it worth it for you & for me!

    @ Mayur: Got so many things in mind to write about, but some unforseen circumstances keeping me busy & away. Insha Allah I should be able to bombard you guys with a bunch of new posts soon 🙂

    Reply
  • 15. Binit Agrawal  |  September 10, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    thats a sweet lil list. 🙂
    If such petty things make ppl happy everywhere in the world, then there wud be no vice..isn’t it?

    Reply
  • 16. Bikram  |  October 30, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    My list will be endless too.. MAN as in human being is so selfish he he we tick one thing from list another pops in HA HA HA … But here we go my list … DOnt go Zzzzzzzzzzz on it now

    1. Going for a Spin in my car on M5, at some speed (shhhh not telling )

    2. Talking, Ok I am not a big Talker But I love talking .. Hearing

    3. Helping someone in Need. (my friends tell me Not to do it, I have been made a fool so many times , But still I love Helping and It makes me happy to see someone smile)

    4. I will be happiest winning This weeks LOTTERY it is estimated 17million pounds … Please Prey for me

    5. Two doubles from RC ( royal challenge), GlenFidditch or Glenmorangie. ( thats whisky)

    6. Chicken, I can eat day night everyday.. Lassi, Dudh-Patti, Aloo de paraunthe the one you get in patiala, front of rajindra hospital with bhurji …. and the SARSON DA SAAG- MAKKI DI ROTI that my NANI makes….

    7. FRIENDS. they make me happy I got tons yet fall short of them

    8. INDIA- visiting india ALWAYS , everytime.. get down at airport. Come out and my cousin he is there with a Bottle of RC and Singhs Chicken… he is there always, everytime I LOVE HIM

    9. Bikes…

    10. Meeting OLD friends from school-college… I love to have everyone around

    and it continues………

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 33,595 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Delhizen captures

More Photos

Dillizen

Feeds


