The Butterfly Effect!

August 10, 2009 at 2:50 pm 4 comments

‘The Butterfly Effect’; theory suggests something so small like a flap of a butterfly’s wings can bring about some remarkable changes in the surroundings. According to me it could also mean that all incidents in life are interlinked and a vicious circle, just like a butterfly’s life-cycle.

 

‘Only thing constant is change’ goes the lyrics of a famous English track and I agree with it too. For me change always is a sign of hope, something new to look forward to, even though I do have my ‘why me’ moments when I can’t see it coming or when things just bounce on me out of no where. Though I also wonder when things are just right then how come I miss the point that the transitional phase was an easy sail without any hiccups. But when there is a rough patch the clock suddenly starts ticking slow. Eventually a realization dawns on me that it’s just giving me that extra time to get used to new circumstances so that I can slow down my pace and spot even the smallest gap that needs to be filled-up, pick-up the loose threads and get my life back on track.

 

But I must confess most of times after life is set again I do get a wow! Feeling. I treat myself with a pat on the back that I was able to manage just fine and take care of all that and those who needed my attention. I also believe in the fact that foundation of a new beginning is laid by an episode gone by. Every event may not be a pleasant one but it ultimately turns out to be worth the outcome with all the jigsaw pieces in place.

 

The point I am trying to make here is, that I share this feature of change with all of you. You too go through changes, new beginnings and bye-byes in life. Chances of me getting back to active blogging at the moment look rather slim (did I say slim, we girls just can’t help but associate everything with weight :)). But I am going to try and get back to it sooner than later and next time around I just plan to load you all with a lot of happy, thoughtful and some just like that posts… till then take good care of yourself and I will meet you around the corner! 🙂

Entry filed under: COL- Circle of Life!.

Samaira’s Tryst with Superstitions Sweet September!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mayur  |  August 10, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    Ah! Looks like you are very busy. But is it only work that is consuming all your time? I guess not. Work is, was and will always be there. Let the ‘masakali’ fly

    Reply
  • 2. Sapna  |  August 12, 2009 at 3:24 pm

    That was ‘Theory of ups and downs’ beautifully explained. We only find events unpleasant because we cannot see the big picture. As life unravels the bigger picture we figure out that the event fits perfectly in the jigsaw :). I guess that was enough philosophy for a day 😉

    Reply
    • 3. delhizen  |  August 12, 2009 at 3:30 pm

      Hey Sapna, nice to see your comment after many day if I may add :)… I know we getting philosophical but it is good to understand and apply… My bounce back rate so far has been pretty high so I expect that ‘masakali’ is going to take a flight back soon…:))

      Reply
  • 4. Nags  |  February 4, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    (did I say slim, we girls just can’t help but associate everything with weight :))
    I liked this one … 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 34,297 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Delhizen captures

Dillizen

Feeds


