I dream of Genie!

September 10, 2009 at 3:55 pm 19 comments

We all have secretly wished and hoped to have our own genie, someone who will appear out of no where and say ‘Your Wish is My Command’! Believe it or not, but I actually found a Jeanie in an old rum bottle. Rusted and lazy, that’s what happens when you have not worked for over 500 hundred years he tells me coyly.

Old Brit graveyard

 I found the bottle lying under the old Banyan tree in the graveyard next to my house. I like to sit under shades of the trees there, so don’t be surprised as to what I was doing in a graveyard. I don’t know how the bottle came there though, but it was shaking around itself and caught my eye. When I picked it up, I thought I had seen a ghost which made me jump in excitement ( I always complaint to my parents that what’s the point of having a house next to a graveyard when I can’t have any ghost like Casper as friends). I hurriedly opened the bottle instead of a ghost came out a geanie. He says due to old age he cannot recall his name so we mutually decided to refer him as Mr. G.

Now, Mr. G told me that he has powers to fulfill 5 wishes before he goes back into the bottle for another 500 yrs. Since I found him in a public place where not many come and those who do can’t make wishes :), I would like to share it with you all. Now- now don’t raise your eyebrows wondering why am I being all nice and generous; this is me :)! So yeah, drop in your wishes and I will present them to Mr. J, let’s see who’s come true! He is a little boastful about his powers so likes to have options to choose from (sounds like a lucky draw to me).

 

I have made mine, so that means 4 more to go and he will grant them all at one go. 

Advice:  make no such wishes that grant me a wish of 3 more wishes etc. His past experience with humans has made him smart 😉  

PS: Btw this does not come with an gurantee, okay… so please don’t hold me responsible. Me like you is trying my luck with the ‘genie in a bottle’.

Entry filed under: no mind thoughts!.

Dawat-e- Khas Yes Minister!

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Binit Agrawal  |  September 10, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    I wish I become a Genie, with special powers of walking through bottles.. 😉

    Reply
    • 2. delhizen  |  September 10, 2009 at 4:22 pm

      you wish to take his place? I am sure, Mr. G is not going to like that!

      Reply
  • 3. Prateek  |  September 11, 2009 at 10:30 am

    His name is Mr. G or Mr. J, please confirm this first.

    Reply
    • 4. Madhav::..::\m/  |  September 20, 2009 at 11:26 am

      Whats there in name Patty? 😉

      Reply
  • 5. Pallavi  |  September 11, 2009 at 10:35 am

    Patty- I said old age made him forget his name and he kept repeating so my name is Mr. G no Mr. J no Mr G………… and I too got confused.. It is Mr. G :)… What’s in the name, you can give him a new one aswell (he won’t remember I named him Mr. G 😉

    Reply
  • 6. Prateek  |  September 13, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    Whats in a name…..hmmmm……what should we call you now….Champa? Chameli? Chunni? Munni? Padmavati? Giribala? Bhagyawati? Nirmala Devi?…….and this is just the beginning. Abhi dekh, kaise kaise naam chhaant chhaant ke langa. Log bhool chuke honge ki aise naam bhi hote hain. You will have a new name everyday……:p

    Reply
  • 7. Sapna  |  September 14, 2009 at 8:38 pm

    That was pretty smart Prateek. Now choose a smarter wish 🙂 . And Pallavi my list is on the way

    Reply
  • 8. Prateek  |  September 15, 2009 at 12:25 am

    @Sapna: Thanks. I would have made a wish, but the trouble is that I don’t wish for anything.

    Reply
  • 9. delhizen  |  September 15, 2009 at 10:09 am

    @ Patty… Can’t stop you from anything, can I? :)… and if I start, soch phir tera kya hoga.. anyway lets keep are silly fights off for the moment!..

    @ Sap.. send in your list, won’t share it with the Mr. G till I get your 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. Binit Agrawal  |  September 15, 2009 at 11:01 am

    Wishing the delhizen a happy birthday…may all your wishes come true..and now u have a genie to get it done as well..!!

    Reply
  • 11. Madhav::..::\m/  |  September 20, 2009 at 11:27 am

    Oh B’lated Happy Birthday Pallavi..
    your blog is added to my Blogroll.

    Reply
  • 12. delhizen  |  September 21, 2009 at 10:06 am

    Hey, Thank for the b’day wishes! Harshad 🙂

    Reply
  • 13. MadhaV  |  September 21, 2009 at 5:03 pm

    I wish Mr. G gives my internal exam as i want to enjoy Navratri here. 😉
    please email me for syllabus. 😛

    Reply
    • 14. delhizen  |  September 21, 2009 at 5:10 pm

      @ Harshad… At your own risk.. with Mr. G’s memory issues, even if he reads up all your syllabus. I can bet he will mix-up all and the result will be terrible.. I can give you a better suggestion, contact Patty. He is looking for students to take tuition and the kind of helpful guy he is. I am sure he would love to help you while you enjoy Navratri..

      Patty, I am redirecting Harshad’s wish to you, help him 😉

      Reply
  • 15. MadhaV  |  September 22, 2009 at 10:20 am

    If Mr. G is too old then how can he remember our wish? How if we make GAZINI-3 starring Mr. G.

    I think patty is already engaged in his study do not disturb him.

    Reply
  • 16. Pallavi  |  September 22, 2009 at 10:28 am

    see I have to write all wishes and submit to him and then he will pick the 5 he likes and make them come true…;)

    Patty and engaged in studies.. uuuuuuh!

    Reply
  • 17. Mayur  |  September 24, 2009 at 6:56 pm

    Oh how could I miss this. Has the Genie gone back to his bottle? Can I make a wish now? What did you ask Pal?

    Reply
  • 18. Pallavi  |  September 25, 2009 at 11:05 am

    of course you can make a wish! you think I could have submitted the wish list without getting yours.. and don’t worry, won’t let the genie go without getting our work done ;)… what did I ask for…:) will tell ya off the blog!

    Sap..where’s yr list.. hurry up babes!

    Reply
  • 19. Mayur  |  September 25, 2009 at 4:26 pm

    Mr. Genie, can you send a Prince Charming for Ms. Walia? I’ll be happy if she is happy too. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 33,595 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Delhizen captures

More Photos

Dillizen

Feeds


