CheerS to Sisterhood!

December 18, 2009 at 1:02 pm 15 comments

Okay, before I go ga-ga over ‘le rendezvous’ with my girlfriends… I would like to make this clear, boys, you are good but definitely not the best when it comes to being friends….

After almost a year we had our reunion yesterday, we live in the same city, we chitter- chatter on the phone regularly, we do end up saying lets meet up but the plan never works out. Because she can meet only for lunch, the other one gets free after 6 and I refuse to step out of my home on a Sunday!

An impromptu call to one for some work and a plan in place for a meeting on Thursday at 7…last minute cancellations out of question…and though each one knows  exactly what’s happening in the other ones life but meeting and exchanging updates, gossips and that bonding is one of the best feel good factors in any girl’s life… We had so much to tell, talk, express, rejoice and do ohhh! and awww’s about!

Only your girlfriends will have that endless patience to listen about your ‘not so happening life’, your crib sessions about that X and your growing fondness for Y…They will never get bored with that story no matter how long it is even if one of them has heard it before. 

And yes, each talk, meet session is not about ‘what’s on your shopping list’ or ‘how many micro grams one has gained or the low cal diet/ food’ like all boys think… It is much more, it’s about that sharing, advices, that oh! Let that be, I will take care of the matter for you et al.. We pick from where we left last… and they are just a call away from YOU always. We don’t have look at the watch before dialing-up because the voice on the other line will never say I am in a meeting or can we discuss this later… Special in every way you are for them and they for you and that’s what makes the bond of sisterhood most cherished…

So yes, boyfriends, husband, dad, brother, son; every man in our life is important…But can never fill in or replace a girlfriend in our life!!

Muaaaahs! and hugggS to my special FIVE! And yes, we always have space for more… 🙂

Cheers  for the festive seaon,till my nexT!

Entry filed under: COL- Circle of Life!.

Divide & Rule… Happie New Year! :)

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sapna  |  December 18, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    Completely agree with you on that one. Girl friends are the best support system in the world. 🙂 And guys think all we do is gossip but they have no clue. Our topics of discussion are myriad.

    Your post reminded me of my college days. I miss that girlie talk now 😦

    Reply
  • 2. Ketan  |  December 18, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    Yes Pallavi, I’ve found it easier to reveal my emotional aspect to girls. I don’t have be sheepish or defensive when talking of surely emotion-driven, bereft-of-rationality decisions I take when talking to females. Not that I can’t do that with my closest male friends, but it just becomes slightly awkward.

    But on the other hand, I find it easier to talk of more complex ideas involving philosophy, science or technology to my male friends. With female friends I have to give a lot of background info before I could proceed.

    Of course, these are generalizations and hold true for only a minority of people who I am intimate with. Otherwise, in my experience, I have found most people to be insensitive to emotions and ill-informed alike (irrespective of the gender). 😉

    Cheers to your friendship! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. gils  |  December 18, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    guess guys will tell the same to 😉

    Reply
  • 4. delhizen  |  December 18, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    @ Sappy: @ Sappy, I thought you had my num? dial-up babes for that girlie talk! like I said we always have room for more 🙂

    @ gils.. what that they ca’t do without their girlfrenz.. ? We know it..thanks for the confession though!! 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Savitha  |  December 18, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    OOOh!!That was a GALA time you had!! Wish you many of those meets with friends!! A very very well spent evening- hope you felt all the more refreshing!!!

    I wouldn’t completely agree on this one though, Pallavi. For that matter, I don’t prefer stereotyping-neither men, nor women. There are impatient women as well, as many as patiently listening men- they share their deepest secrets over a peg(we cannot deny that the women have picked this up,too!)-I have even seen men crying over their friend’s shoulders and also those who have laughed over silly jokes. It’s all in the mind/heart of the individual, dear lady, not in what gender we belong to!!

    Reply
  • 6. Pallavi  |  December 18, 2009 at 7:26 pm

    @ Savitha: oh yeah it was totally and completely refreshing.. In fact the girlz will make step out on a Sunday.. what all you do for frenz
    ( even if it means scarifying sleep)

    I agree with you totally, and I too have ‘ a few good men’ in my life we enjoy together, share our woes and all kinda talk ( you know what I mean 😉 !!

    Me not comparing the two, maybe just biased a little towards one of them..!

    Reply
  • 7. Prateek  |  December 18, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    It seems you had a lot of fun. Good for you. Can’t comment much on this post. 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Binit Agrawal  |  December 20, 2009 at 2:17 am

    Nice one. Good that you had fun.
    I go with prateek,. Can’t comment much on this. 😉

    Reply
  • 9. jj  |  December 20, 2009 at 5:04 pm

    I so agree with you. Recently, I met up with my gang of girlfriends and yes, it is quite different with them esp if the gang knows you for almost a decade. You can just be ‘YOU’ with them, they know you inside out and read minds like no else can. Cheers to all girlfriends… 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. Clearing the cobwebs and moving on… « JJ Rambles  |  December 20, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    […] be there for me no matter what. Though a different context, the feelings are the same.  Pallavi, sums it up […]

    Reply
  • 11. Pallavi  |  December 21, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    @ Patty & Bits; yeah boys indeed had fun…

    @ JJ…:) thanks!

    Reply
  • 12. Mayur  |  December 22, 2009 at 4:34 pm

    A nice one again. 🙂
    By the way I dont agree that only girls can have a gala time. Only boys enjoy it too. The difference lies in the things ordered on the table. The lime juices are then replaced by Smirnoffs and Bacardis 🙂

    Reply
    • 13. delhizen  |  December 23, 2009 at 3:58 pm

      and who says Mayur we just have lime jucies on our table 😉

      Reply
  • 14. tangyorangesour  |  December 25, 2009 at 1:51 pm

    ‘gossips and that bonding is one of the best feel good factors in any “girl’s life” ‘ – Silly isn’t it ? You gossip mongers!!! No time to realize you’re not the only clan that indulge in such idiosyncrasy.

    Reply
    • 15. delhizen  |  December 25, 2009 at 1:59 pm

      Tang; Even guys do gossip when in a group the only difference is you will not admit it! alas!..don’t sound like a kid who was left out and missed the fun! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 34,790 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

Delhizen captures

Dillizen

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds


