‘Figure’ Out!

March 4, 2010 at 5:57 pm 13 comments

I love food, who doesn’t (unless you are one of those striving to achieve size ‘0’)! My profession involves quite a bit of eating out from exotic sushi to the thalis. Sometimes I end -up eating all meals at restaurants for days together (yeah! lucky me, isn’t it).

I do enjoy binging while at office too, basically food gets me going! Food for thoughts to bring out the best in me is how I put it. The only way I can think and crack the most difficult situations is once I have munched those chips, heavy on taste and of course calories too, that chocolate which simply makes me take another bite till I have cleaned the wrapper of the last bit. A spoonful of maggie and it gives me more energy than the instant glucose.

But how about all those kilos that I gain. When I share this with my friends the first question is how come you manage to keep a check on your weight then? All I tell them I have ‘figured out’ the trick ;)! But only I after I went off track, gained those hard to shed kilos, lost them by sheer luck (can’t say hard work).

I am not the only one who wants to have that choclatey cake or a cheesy pizza so here is my tips for keeping a check while you can still satiate those tingling taste buds.

Eat in moderation. A few spoonfuls, smaller portions will not hurt you as much. If you are like me, who just can’t get up early enough to go for a jog then just walk a few extra steps when you can. Instead of asking the office boy to get you a glass of water, take it yourself. Rather than asking a colleague to come to your desk, walk-up to theirs. If every bite = calories then every bit of physical movement = shedding them.

When hungry eat an apple or channas, boiled egg, roasted snacks, lassi or a milkshake. IT does make a difference! At least it did to me 🙂

You have such ideas? Then please tell me. I am always on the look out for new ways to keep those calories at bay.

Till my next chai break….!

Entry filed under: no mind thoughts!.

Till Death Do Us Apart- 1944 to….. The affair is still on ;) I felt Alive in a Sleepy Town!

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mayur  |  March 4, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    I’ve always wondered… how the hell people manage to remain slim despite hogging? (I always ask this question to Rati).

    I am a moderate eater with pathetic metabolism. Grrrrr….
    Sigh!

    Reply
    • 2. Smita  |  March 5, 2010 at 1:30 pm

      LOL

      Reply
    • 3. Smita  |  March 5, 2010 at 1:31 pm

      hehehehe.. my sympathies mayur 🙂

      Reply
    • 4. delhizen  |  March 5, 2010 at 1:51 pm

      try eating more salads and roughage food in your diet. Docs say that it imporves metabolism.. try karo, maybe it makes a difference 😉

      Reply
  • 5. Smita  |  March 5, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    I know.. some people just keep all of it away.. my own roomie and best friend eats like a pig but she’s close to size zero and she DOESNT do any exercises or anything.. I HATE it when such things happen.. GOD life is so unfair 😦

    Reply
    • 6. delhizen  |  March 5, 2010 at 1:52 pm

      don’t worry smitz you r not alone ! We too shall have our day, we will !!

      Reply
    • 7. Sapna  |  March 13, 2010 at 10:06 am

      U r not alone Smita, I am there with you too… Life is really unfair 😦

      Reply
  • 8. Prateek  |  March 5, 2010 at 7:15 pm

    It is all due to your body type. But you can increase or decrease your metabolism. What Pal said about eating salads, roughage and small portions is important, but also make sure that you do not keep your stomach empty for long periods. Your daily dietry and exercise requirements should be according to your daily routine. And it is not a very difficult task. You know the age old saying….where there is a will there is a way. 🙂

    Reply
  • 9. tangyorangesour  |  March 6, 2010 at 12:29 pm

    Bhaiya..suno..rukko…don’t need the menu card – just take the order — hmm…

    Doesn’t matter which restaurant we go to, its all been visited more than once for sure and each of its specialty been relished with a generous heart.

    My point is? Nothing. Either I can use the money to enroll myself in one of the fancy gym’s or I can buy new clothes(size++) – now which one would you go for ?

    Reply
    • 10. Prateek  |  March 6, 2010 at 1:13 pm

      With a little effort and a bit of knowhow you can save the money to eat at your favourite place without spending any on a fancy gym or ++ size clothings, because you will be needing neither. And yes definitely without feeling guilty.

      Reply
    • 11. delhizen  |  March 6, 2010 at 5:11 pm

      Tang if i have money and more importantly good company ( for both) then first eat out and then join a gym… 🙂

      best of both the worlds !!

      PS: where did you celebrate two big reasons to party we have !!

      Reply
      • 12. tangyorangesour  |  March 20, 2010 at 9:48 pm

        haha… you go girl!!

        yeah…but right now i better stick to the latter 😛

        ohh..kiya na.. celebrate..

        now having vada-pav lol..need i say more ?? 🙂

  • 13. kidakaka  |  March 16, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    I think Ill give this a whirl!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 34,790 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

Delhizen captures

Dillizen

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds


