I love the Doodles

May 22, 2010 at 12:32 pm 12 comments

Google Team is ever so inventive, innovative, fun and they knows what it takes to strike a cord with the users. No wonder that each time they manage to come – up with such out of the box ‘Doodles’. I have a fascination for them to an extent that everyday when I log in, the first thing I do is check what’s their creative for the day. Each one conveys an interesting story with insightful graphics and art work.

Today is special, since its Pac-Man’s 30th anniversary the have put-up the game. I remember, being hooked to it all day during my summer holidays.

I know, what’s the big deal when I can still play it every day on my system? Actually, I stopped playing games to bring in some discipline in my life the day I started my career (avoid pass-time stuff in office). And if I may make a confession all I have done since the morning is play it over and over again, just couldn’t stop my fingers.

Anyhow time for me to get back to work now!

Have a superb weekend!

PS: I am going for Kites tonight and after reading not-so-good reviews, I am not particularly looking forward to it. But my sister is organizing a special screening so need to mark my attendance. I even know the story- Hrithik and Barabra ….. I better shut-up now; else just like the director of the movie I will also ‘kill’- the excitement, of those who are yet to watch it!

Ciao & love to all

Entry filed under: no mind thoughts!.

There’s more to life than Black & White For never to return

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Raju Bist  |  May 22, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    Do let me know your reaction to Kites. I have liked Rakesh Roshan’s movies all along and am looking forward to this one too, though it has not been produced, only directed by him.

    Reply
    • 2. delhizen  |  May 22, 2010 at 12:45 pm

      will do sir and I hope that its better than what the critics have said so far.

      btw I will forward you a review I read of the movie in an International magazine.

      Reply
  • 3. Prateek  |  May 22, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    Yup, the recent doodle was creative and pacman is a legendary 8 bit game. Didn’t know you were a gamer too. Lets see, how about an online gaming competetion some day? 😛 Plus there are a loads of latest fun games that might interest you. 🙂
    As far as the movie is concerned….best of luck and enjoy yourself. And do tell how Barbara Mori is looking? Is she worth wasting Rs. 150 and 3 hrs of precious time. 😛 Because as far as the story is concerned, everyone knows the plot and even then 99% of the movies are so predictable.

    Reply
    • 4. delhizen  |  May 22, 2010 at 1:06 pm

      I am just a pac-man and at the most solitaire fan, Patty. And I resigned from the gaming scene about 8 yrs back to tempt me to get addicted again.

      Will update you tom morning on the movie, I am going for a late-eve show

      Reply
      • 5. Prateek  |  May 22, 2010 at 5:12 pm

        Cool, will be waiting to hear about it from you. And don’t miss out any any details, especially if the scene invloves Miss Mori 😉

      • 6. delhizen  |  May 22, 2010 at 5:17 pm

        Patty, since you are so interested in Ms Mori, go watch the film anyway. I will just give you a brief feedback on the movie, expect no more from me…

  • 7. tangyorangesour  |  May 22, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    It whispered to me…”how are you going to leave me now” 😉

    Reply
    • 8. delhizen  |  May 22, 2010 at 4:57 pm

      Ask me how difficult its been since morning. I want to play again and again and over againaddictions I tell you are diff to get over.

      PS: how r u doing? are you still wobbling around? Will call you tom sometime.

      Reply
      • 9. tangyorangesour  |  May 22, 2010 at 10:16 pm

        I’m getting pretty good at this wobble thingi!

        Yep, I can sure understand

        Kites, aye! Looking at Hrithik I wanna join gym again.. roflmao.. gotta watch it after the exams!

        Okie!

  • 10. Sapna  |  May 22, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    yeah. I love the doodles too. really innovative!!!

    Reply
  • 11. Mayur  |  May 23, 2010 at 10:32 am

    Hey how was the movie? We had decided to go for Kites yesterday, but later decided against it 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. delhizen  |  May 24, 2010 at 10:46 am

    Posted a review, guys!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 33,595 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Delhizen captures

More Photos

Dillizen

Feeds


