3 Cities 3 Days

June 5, 2010 at 1:06 pm 9 comments

Hey folks! I am back after a very hectic but a completely worth all the effort trip that took me to Roorkee- Haridwar- Dehradun). Feels like I have been away forever.

Lots of pending stuff to catch up with on official and personal front and so many interesting posts to read and comment on! Especially, from Sappy delighted to see my inbox have a bunch of them from you.

BTW I must admit after reading Pattyโ€™s post on his recent tryst with the holy city I was particularly not very excited about it. And if like me you thought its only dry river beds or unclean streams/ naalas in Haridwar and nearby areas then watch out for my next!

ย 

PS: Missed you guys!

Entry filed under: no mind thoughts!.

This time of the year again… Color Me with Shades of the Nature, why just Green?

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. chatterbox  |  June 5, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    Wow! 3 cities in 3 days sounds like lot of traveling ๐Ÿ˜€
    Looking forward to a detailed travelogue with some more pictures ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  • 2. BullsEye  |  June 5, 2010 at 1:19 pm

    Welcome Back !! At this time of the year in scorching heat, river beds tend to dry up, dont they?

    Reply
    • 3. delhizen  |  June 5, 2010 at 1:26 pm

      well, the thing is water of the Ganges is controlled at various points so beds may not necessarily dry-up becoz of the summers but due to the dams etc. In fact the snow melts faster in summer so the flow tends to increase in the Ganges that’s why this season is considered ideal for rafting ( current is perfect). Have you ever done white water rafting in the Ganges?? Anyway the idea is to tell you guys the river is quite clean and looks in good shape ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
      • 4. BullsEye  |  June 5, 2010 at 2:39 pm

        No havn’t done white water rafting but have heard Rishikesh is the best spot for that..Will try sometime for sure (I do dread water though ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      • 5. delhizen  |  June 5, 2010 at 2:56 pm

        oh! you missing out on some fun then! Its the best adventure sport I have ever attempted also because I don’t know how to swim and jumped into the Ganges just for an experience sake. Must add, it was worth all the risk…

        wish I could have done it this time too.

        BTW water rafting in Satluj ( I have done that too) ๐Ÿ™‚ is riskier than doing it in the Ganges and the most challenging one is Bhramputra.

        PS: I had a chance of doing it with ITBP officers so I knew I was in safe hands and I am alive to share the experience.

  • 6. Prateek  |  June 5, 2010 at 2:55 pm

    Welcome back. We also missed your posts, though you were gone for only 3 days. And i never said the river was bad. I said i didn’t like the hypocrisy of the people and the way they throw litter around. The river was muddy when i went as it had rained in the mountains a day before.

    Reply
    • 7. delhizen  |  June 5, 2010 at 2:59 pm

      I wonder if I had written any post in the days that I was not here. You in Bang?

      You know what i didn’t even find the hypocrisy of people over whelming. In fact it was like it would have been in and around any other temple town.

      Reply
      • 8. Prateek  |  June 5, 2010 at 3:05 pm

        Yup, me in Bang. Will be back after 10 days, but will be connected through mobile. I am not that easy to shake off ๐Ÿ˜‰
        Will send you pics I took of the “Holy Cities”

  • 9. Sapna  |  June 8, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    Hmmm 3 days, 3 cities and I am sure you would have some 300 experiences to share. I am looking forward for those posts…

    Glad to know you still are following my blog inspite of my few and far between posts ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 34,790 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

Delhizen captures

Dillizen

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds


