Something Good

June 24, 2010 at 11:43 am 5 comments

Prasenjit Giri aka Tang who occasionally blogs at http://tangyorangesour.wordpress.com/ and speaks 100 words per ten seconds 😉 has written a post for taxfreethoughts on MUSIC. Besides being a music lover, beaches in Goa and food are also integral parts of his life. Done with the last exam of the final sem of Engineering, he is now getting ready for a short break in his home town Cal before joining his first job.

BTW he is the little boy whose picture I had put in my post ‘All About Smiles’-http://wp.me/pyzGT-4J

 

Music possesses the innate ability to transport people to realms of their own imaginings. Preternatural snow-covered forests, gem-encrusted caves, dilapidated temples in the middle of nowhere , and the silence of strong winds blowing across the hill top .

At least that’s where my music takes me. We as humans possess deep within our blood primal yearnings for the impossible. Myth and fairy tales are the actualization of those desires. I do not presume to know much about this myself, yet how often sitting at my desk have I gazed outside and dreamt – for many several moments – to leap outside and take to the skies like Superman. How often do we yearn to converse with a Bengal tiger or coach a sapling into a mighty oak? Is it truly that odd to wish that you possessed the power to protect and save something precious? To lift up a sword and rescue a damsel, a kingdom, a brother or a sister? Or to simply speak your mind without pausing for the repercussions.

My innate analytical skills produced a very simple summary – that one’s living environment has an effect on the individual living it. Now I do not know if a room can affect one’s mind and personality – though classrooms have been known to increase my level of lethargy; however I do dream about whats in my dreams. Music helps me in blocking out everything else. It just lets me be. The way I want it to be. I know for certain that ‘delhizen’ is a way of letting her just be herself. I could not have found a better analogy than music to relate to her musings.

Where all the miles that separates, we think about a place where its only us.

Simply put, certain songs inspire the best from me. If everyone could imagine themselves a hero in a story for a moment say three minutes and forty-six seconds, consider the world we might create.

Entry filed under: COL- Circle of Life!.

Back to the Buses Equals

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mayur  |  June 24, 2010 at 11:47 am

    “Music helps me in blocking out everything else. It just lets me be. The way I want it to be.”

    -Absolutely. Couldn’t have agreed any lesser. I use music normally to soothe myself and to go back to the memory lane.

    Good post Prasonjit!

    Reply
  • 2. Prateek  |  June 24, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    A Very Well written and a good post.

    Reply
  • 3. Sapna  |  June 24, 2010 at 12:07 pm

    Nice post…

    Reply
  • 4. Jaky Astik  |  June 24, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    Music plays a damn big thing in my life. I found it once when I was exhausted because exams. I think they help me not think of things I don’t want to. I mean, keep me positive and moving big time!

    Reply
  • 5. tangyorangesour  |  June 25, 2010 at 12:51 am

    I’m running low on disk space lol.. need to limit the music downloads 😛

    thank you people.. though the post was not on time.. but for an excuse i’m Indian 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 33,595 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Delhizen captures

More Photos

Dillizen

Feeds


