The Left Side of Me!!

July 15, 2010 at 5:24 pm 36 comments

Till I was tagged in this post by Joshi, I never thought I would publicly make a confession to my ‘dangerous side’ ;)… But I guess its time for it, so here is mine 🙂

• I am a born lefty- which means for me left means right 😉

• When everything goes poof– the moment I switch on a gadget it dies. I have fussed countless bulbs and all electrical gadgets at home.

• I am the not the shy demure girl- I remember beating-up mean boys in school and also picking up a fight with two burly serds who tried to act nasty- as a result I broke one’s arm and got badly injured on my hand. But I show off marks left by the stitches like a trophy!

• If I don’t like someone then might as well make it obvious- Diplomacy is not my cuppa even though its part of my profession.

• Giving gifts is not my scene- Though I love to splurge and indulge; only a special few have been lucky over the years to get presents from me…

• I am scared of bikes- yep, never sat on one and missed out on some good fun, like I am made to believe 😦

• I cry (only) while watching movies like Tare Zameen Par

• I prefer travelling on Shatabdi to my hometown in hope that I will meet an interesting person…no luck in the hundred odd trips I have made so far!!

• Food gets me going- If my colleagues need my help with some work then in exchange they need to get me anything from a chocolate, burger, maggie to butter chicken ( depends on the quantity & quality of work ) 🙂

• I can sleep at the drop of a hat! No matter what time of the day it is !!

• Sweet nothings from the past- I still have wrappers of the first chocolate and gems I got from the cute guy in class 🙂 and the birthday greeting cards I have received over the years.

And before I go overboard and reveal a few more startling ‘know me better facts’. I tag

1. Mayur–  My all time fav blogger

2. Patty– because he is free these days and on a spree of writing new posts

3. Sapna– a way to know the techie mind better

4. Raju Bist– lets hear what Chiman Chacha has to tell us

PS: how could I not tag Tang- so here you go tangy dear.. next is you!!! http://tangyorangesour.wordpress.com/

PPS: I can’t stop myself.. so , Charan you go next- http://myopinionsdocumented.blogspot.com

Entry filed under: no mind thoughts!.

Simply…HORRIFIED Moronic Verses

36 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Prateek  |  July 15, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    Very interesting. I know you are not a shy person but I didn’t realise you were into breaking arms. Gotta be careful around you next time we meet. 😉
    And you are scared of bikes?? Seriously that came as a surprise. You are an adventure freak if I remember correctly.

    P.S. So you tagged me because I am free hmmmm… 😛 Just kidding. Thanks

    Reply
    • 2. delhizen  |  July 15, 2010 at 5:41 pm

      Adventure freak doesn’t mean I have to love bikes too???

      Reply
      • 3. Prateek  |  July 15, 2010 at 5:44 pm

        Well its your choice. If you don’t like them you don’t like them. 🙂

  • 4. Mayur  |  July 15, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    I immediately jumped on the post as soon as I saw the title. Good one.

    “I prefer travelling on Shatabdi to my hometown in hope that I will meet an interesting person…no luck in the hundred odd trips I have made so far!!”

    Do you need to do that still? 😉

    Reply
    • 5. Prateek  |  July 15, 2010 at 5:40 pm

      I guess she is keeping her options open 😉

      Reply
    • 6. delhizen  |  July 15, 2010 at 5:41 pm

      🙂 :)…. uhmm…pass! 😉

      Reply
      • 7. Mayur  |  July 15, 2010 at 5:43 pm

        Gotcha 😉

    • 8. Sapna  |  July 15, 2010 at 11:19 pm

      Exactly my point – “Do you still need to do that?” 😉

      Reply
  • 9. Joshi Mukard  |  July 15, 2010 at 6:03 pm

    Glad you picked the tag, thanks.

    #3 – while reading this, my innerself told me, “Joshi, better be careful, you can’t afford to lose an arm”

    #6 – hey, it’s now my turn to laugh at you ha ha..(remember you ridiculed my aversion to blood).

    #8 – to meet interesting people you dont really need to do a train travel. Just look around from where you are now, and you will see many.They are everywhere, you just have to ‘see’.

    Reply
    • 10. pallavi  |  July 15, 2010 at 6:16 pm

      do you have a reason to get worried Joshi?? 😉

      well I am scared of bikes but I don’t faint at the idea of getting on it ;)… One day I shall conquer that too!!

      🙂 🙂

      Reply
  • 11. Joshi Mukard  |  July 15, 2010 at 6:08 pm

    #8 – Okay, read Prateek’s comment. Got it 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. BullsEye  |  July 15, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    You dont like sitting on bikes..hmmm :-O thats bad, that mean nobody can subject you to a Matix kindaa bike ride..sadd 😉
    breaking arms haan? gr88, sumhow inside i knew, i should be scared of you, i dont knw how, but i knew..sixth sense i guess.

    Reply
    • 13. delhizen  |  July 15, 2010 at 6:20 pm

      I don’t understand- do you guys have a reason to get scared? I thought u are nice, well mannered boys.. aren’t you 😉

      Reply
      • 14. Sapna  |  July 15, 2010 at 11:23 pm

        Well mannered Boys… – Isn’t that an oxymoron 😛

      • 15. delhizen  |  July 16, 2010 at 10:43 am

        love you for this one Sappy… will use this oxymoron soon …muah!

  • 16. pallavi  |  July 15, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    Patty, Mayur- I hope you guys are picking up the tag?
    Hell, why am i being extra polite- pick it up guys…!

    Reply
    • 17. Mayur  |  July 15, 2010 at 6:52 pm

      I have answered your tag dearie 🙂

      Reply
      • 18. delhizen  |  July 15, 2010 at 6:55 pm

        like I say- you are one of my best ppl … 🙂 thankyeeew

    • 19. Prateek  |  July 15, 2010 at 6:58 pm

      Yes, My Liege. The tag will be picked before sun rises in the east tomorrow. 🙂

      Reply
      • 20. Prateek  |  July 15, 2010 at 8:06 pm

        Mission accomplished.

      • 21. Sapna  |  July 15, 2010 at 11:26 pm

        @Patty: Does the sun ever rise in the west?

  • 22. Confessions? « Mayur's blog  |  July 15, 2010 at 6:52 pm

    […] I was tagged by Pallavi to make some confessions on my own. I was also tagged by Shilpa few days ago on a similar post but […]

    Reply
  • 23. I Confess…… « SnowLeopard's Blog  |  July 15, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    […] I was tagged by Pallavi, and according to the sacred agreement, I now have to confess some of my darkest secrets over the […]

    Reply
  • 24. Sapna  |  July 15, 2010 at 11:43 pm

    lefties are supposed to be very creative and looking at your blog nobody is going to deny that 🙂

    Beating up mean guys and breaking arms – I always knew you were capable of that. But good to hear that straight from the horse’s mouth 😀

    We love you precisely for your non-diplomatic attitude

    I am happy to know I am one of the lucky people to get gifts from you 😀

    Scared of bikes- hmmm you sure are missing out on some fun

    Food and Sleep are the reasons why God has put people like us on earth 😛

    Would love to see your collection of greetings and gifts someday

    Will surely pick up the tag asap. Thanks for tagging. It was great knowing you 😉

    Reply
    • 25. Prateek  |  July 15, 2010 at 11:58 pm

      “It WAS great knowing you.”
      Why the past tense lady?

      Reply
      • 26. Sapna  |  July 16, 2010 at 12:02 am

        looks like somebody is seeking revenge 😛

    • 27. delhizen  |  July 16, 2010 at 10:45 am

      : ) 🙂 🙂

      Reply
  • 28. Raju Bist  |  July 17, 2010 at 12:37 am

    I am not as brave as the young lady who tagged me so this will be more about my oddities and less about secrets:
    * It takes me a very long time to make new friends but I am very loyal to the ones I befriend.
    * I am very trustworthy. People love confiding in me. I have been carrying around secrets of some people for decades.
    * I never pick up calls from names not listed on my phone.
    * I have been buying – and will continue to do so – only Nokia handphones.
    * I always flip through a magazine from cover to back cover before coming back and settling on a story to read.
    * I rarely wear a watch but when I do it is on the inside wrist.
    * I hate pseuds and people who put on accents.
    * I am different persons at home and office.
    * People say there can never be a man-woman relationship without the sex element thrown in. But I have had some very successful platonic relationships with women/girls.
    * I get along famously with women whose names start with a ‘S’.
    * I find it more comfortable talking to women. Men are such bores – they are guarded all the time and have such massive egos!
    * I love women who are good talkers. I could just sit for hours in front of a woman, watching her jump effortlessly from one topic to another.
    * I have preserved letters and gifts that my pen friend sent me from Canada.
    * I tend to sweat a lot in humid Bombay so I always carry around three fresh napkins in my office bag.

    Reply
  • 29. PostSecret « Tangyorangesour’s Blog  |  July 17, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    […] you put up a blog post sort of confession..silly old goose..”, though not the exact words of Delhizen but you get the idea right? c’mon go with me on this […]

    Reply
  • 30. Mea Culpa « Sapna's Blog  |  July 17, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    […] was tagged by Pallavi and had it been anybody else I would have simply not bothered doing this. But now that I am at it […]

    Reply
  • 31. delhizen  |  July 17, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    Hey thanks all!!! for obliging my tag 🙂

    Reply
  • 32. namit  |  July 18, 2010 at 4:10 am

    quite expressive style of writin…

    Reply
    • 33. delhizen  |  July 19, 2010 at 12:11 pm

      Merci Namit! hope to see u as regular here 🙂

      Reply
  • 34. tangyorangesour  |  July 18, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    umm.. why do i get the feeling its more about personality traits rather confessions.. i want to see more beans spilled..

    btw..thanks.. it was fun 😀

    Reply
  • 35. aniruddha pathak  |  August 25, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    😛 I too save the gift wrappers, and love food anytime any place :D..nicely done tag

    Reply
    • 36. delhizen  |  August 25, 2010 at 3:07 pm

      Thanks, maybe I will tag you next time 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 34,292 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Delhizen captures

Dillizen

Feeds


