Pune Day-1

December 10, 2010 at 11:07 pm 10 comments

Ah! Fresh, yes it is! My first opportunity to explore a city as a tourist, I have done many others too but not purely as a holidayer it’s always been work-cum-little bit of fun. My first observations of a city I am here to discover:

  • It’s clean, green and traffic is not crazy 🙂
  • The first building I spotted read ‘Connaught Place’ 😉
  • Osho Ashram allows entry only if you pay Rs. 400 (Indians) & Rs. 900/- as registration fee for a meditation course… pass
  • You have to stand in queue to buy goodies and savouries at Kayani’s and Marzorin
  • But one thing which caught my eye and I couldn’t resist myself from capturing it

 

Read the sign board, just tells us some still leave in pre-independence era…(sic)

More in the coming days…special thanks to my friends Amol, Tang, Binit and Nitesh who took time out to tell me all about the must check out places and hopefully I will be meeting everyone except Tangy dearest…

Entry filed under: COL- Circle of Life!.

Shiny Shoe Syndrome Pune diary continues…

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. snowleopard  |  December 11, 2010 at 12:18 am

    Pal, now write this down:
    1) Bring me some bags of Shewsburry from Kayani and some Chiwda
    2) Don’t forget to eat Sizzler at Tha Place
    3) There is also one more bakery. I am forgetting the name
    4) Why did you even think of the Osho Ashram.

    Reply
    • 2. snowleopard  |  December 11, 2010 at 12:19 am

      Oops….didn’t notice…that was Marzorin…you already been there. 😛

      Reply
    • 3. Delhizen  |  December 11, 2010 at 12:05 pm

      Woh..! someone is super excited about my trip! Okay I have made a note of all you want, shall bring it 🙂

      Osho, uh, well the reason was really stupid will tell ya off the blog;)

      Reply
  • 4. snowleopard  |  December 11, 2010 at 12:41 am

    And yeah please do visit the AFMC and the Army Area of Pune. I was born there so I have special memories of that area 😛

    Reply
  • 5. tangyorangesour  |  December 12, 2010 at 1:26 am

    I love pune, period. 🙂

    hope you have a splendid time..as I enjoyed every part of that city..for a moment felt I’m a puneri 😉

    Reply
    • 6. delhizen  |  December 12, 2010 at 11:26 pm

      Tangy, thanks to you I am enjoying every bit… 🙂

      Reply
  • 7. John  |  December 12, 2010 at 7:57 pm

    If you are a rock or metal fan or a music fan i general this weekend would be a great treat for you cuz The Bacardi NH7 Weekender is on in pune…BTW nice blog…hope you like your stay in Pune…Cheers!!!

    Reply
  • 8. delhizen  |  December 12, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    Hey John welcome to my blog… Ah thanks for the recomendation though my plans for the weekend were in place.. 🙂

    Did you ask me if I am liking it here? u kidding me, I am loving it!!!

    Reply
  • 9. Mayur  |  December 13, 2010 at 11:01 am

    Pune is a fantastic city… till you start interacting with the locals. 😦

    Reply
  • 10. Deboshree  |  January 12, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    What a signboard!
    Connaught Place caught my attention too though its nothing like its namesake.
    The clean and green part – bingo. Pune definitely scores on that part.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 34,297 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Delhizen captures

Dillizen

Feeds


