The ‘ If-Then’ Tag

January 15, 2011 at 6:14 pm 15 comments

Tagged on Sapna\’s blog in ‘If –Then’ post. Here is my take on if I were…

  • If were a colour then I would be blue-It’s a happy color and my wardrobe has many shades of it. Sky is blue and so is the sea, tried to make it sound poetic 😉
  • If I were a drink (apart from water) I would be- Nariyal Pani, sweet, refreshing, inexpensive and available in abundance
  • If I were a season then I would be Monsoon- I love rains! Somehow this one reminded me of this really cheesy song from a Govinda movie Paatjhar, Sawan, Basant Bahar, ek baras mein mausam chaar… just couldn’t resist
  • If I were a Mobile set then I would be Nokia- irrespective on the model, it is reliable!
  • If I was a Fruit then I would be – I don’t’ know what fruit I would be but I know what I wouldn’t be and that is a Pappaya, I just can’t stand its smell.
  • If I were a Tree then I would be Banyan, Lives long enough to witness generations, centuries and history in the making. It withstands all changes, is strong, gives shade and supposedly is home to the ghosts. Fun!
  • If I were an animal then I would be a Labrador Dog because it’s easy to find a good lovable family who would dote on me and feed me lots of non-veg food. They are easy to be with, just like me and forever ready for a snooze.
  • If I were a Time of the Day then I would be Evening- A pleasant time of the day to enjoy an outing and close to nightfall when I can sleep..!
  • If I were a sport then I would be Golf- A passion and game for the elite. Snob value? Just kidding 😉
  • If I were a planet then I would be Mars, simply because Earth is where we all live, Venus is already associated with us and Mars is where men think they belong to so conquer it!
  • If I were a Month then I would be September – I was born in this month and somehow I always feel it’s a very happy- happy month.
  • If I were a Day of the week then I would be Love to be a Saturday because soon Sunday comes calling. 🙂
  • If I were an Element then I would be Water- Can’t survive without it
  • If I were a Stone then I would be a diamond- Clichéd but true it is always a woman’s best friend.
  • If I were a musical instrument then I would be the drums-They Rock!!
  • If I were an emotion then I would be Contentment–an open secret for a happy life
  • If I were a sound then I would be the sound of cuckoo- somehow I associate it with time maybe because the famous Swiss clocks.
  • If I were a Name then I would be Pallavi– it means a new leaf
  • If I were a Food then I would be… Chutney, it adds that extra zing to any kind of meal, dish.
  • If I were a scent then I would be the scent of Lemon-Fresh, tangy and pleasing
  • If I were a Bird then I would be a Parrot- They can talk!!! And I can’t live without doing that.

The ones I would have tagged have already been covered so I tag, ummm, no one!

 

Enjoy Maddi 😉 Right Sappy 🙂

 

Entry filed under: no mind thoughts!.

A super-bug nicknamed ‘New Delhi’ Reporters excel in the art of ‘Copy & Paste’

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sapna  |  January 15, 2011 at 9:30 pm

    Hey thats a cool post!!!

    Now I know if you were to be a phrase u’d be “Enjoy Maadi” 😉

    P.S: Thanks for taking up the tag 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. delhizen  |  January 18, 2011 at 3:14 pm

      Anything- anytime for you girl ! you are defi one of my favs around 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Sourav  |  January 17, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    Okay, that was an interesting tag! And if I take that, I’d have many more weird answers! 😛

    I liked the answer where you talked about blue and the sky and the time of the day, evenings are really good 🙂

    Pallavi?

    Reply
  • 4. Delhizen  |  January 17, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    I tag you Sourav, now who wouldn’t want to read the weirder side of a good writer 😉 🙂

    Thankyew for appreciating the answers…sometimes the brain does churns out a few worth reading statements 🙂

    and yes, I always respond when someone calls me Pallavi

    Reply
    • 5. Delhizen  |  January 17, 2011 at 6:18 pm

      Jessssssss! now you will have to honor the tag.

      its me, see I responded when you called me Pallavi 😉

      Reply
  • 6. Sourav  |  January 17, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    Okay, I am silly .. delete the last comment, please. It’s an anonymous blog, and I don’t want it in open! 😐

    Reply
    • 7. delhizen  |  January 17, 2011 at 6:23 pm

      done! the name did stun me for a moment

      Reply
      • 8. Sourav  |  January 17, 2011 at 6:26 pm

        Told you, I can be crummy too! 😉

  • 9. Sourav  |  January 17, 2011 at 6:24 pm

    Thanks, now I might think of doing the tag now! 😛

    Reply
  • 10. Vee  |  January 18, 2011 at 3:52 am

    Liked that statement on Mars. 😀

    Reply
    • 11. delhizen  |  January 18, 2011 at 3:11 pm

      thanks, Vee, welcome to taxfreethoughts :)!

      Reply
  • 12. RESTLESS  |  January 18, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    Interesting Tag!!

    You answered very well ! golf and diamonds.. not bad at all 🙂

    RESTLESS

    Reply
    • 13. delhizen  |  January 18, 2011 at 3:13 pm

      Pick it up then ;)! yeah, I juz realized tags bring out the wit in me 🙂

      Reply
  • 14. Deboshree  |  January 18, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    So cute 🙂
    I suddenly feel a lemonade thirst seeping up in me. Ok, I have no clue why.

    Reply
    • 15. delhizen  |  January 18, 2011 at 5:40 pm

      Does that mean if you were drink you would be lemonade? 😉 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 34,297 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Delhizen captures

Dillizen

Feeds


