The look; Curly Hairdo

January 31, 2011 at 5:17 pm 12 comments

It screams, “I want to look intellectual; I want to be the odd one out, I want to carry a ready to wear style; I have curled my hair! ”

The metro-sexual man has developed a liking for the ‘Einstein’ like appearance. While on a few like the well-known author and economist Lord Meghnad Desai it comes naturally and looks graceful, for most it’s so over the top.

Styling is no longer a girl’s thing, men spend more time grooming themselves. Nothing wrong about it, just that everything doesn’t look right on everyone.

However, the salon owners are very happy because after a long break their ‘Perm’ machines are back in use.

Entry filed under: faltoo.

Karim Breaking News: Black Announced as the National Colour of India

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deboshree  |  January 31, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    Haha I agree, I agree!
    In fact I saw no less than ten curly heads walking around town yesterday. Seems to be the new in thing.

    Reply
    • 2. delhizen  |  January 31, 2011 at 5:35 pm

      Geez! Totally, one gets it done and everyone like sheep follow the line. 🙂 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. snowleopard  |  January 31, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    Not fair. No not fair. My hair are naturally curly. You generalize. Huh!

    Reply
    • 4. delhizen  |  January 31, 2011 at 5:55 pm

      Never saw you with curly hair, anyway the post is on those who get them done and dont have natural ones.

      Reply
  • 5. tangyorangesour  |  January 31, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    I’m going bald 😦 so I use himalayan products for as along as i can apply them on hair not scalp 😛 and yeah..got 10rs off today on one of its product 😀

    Reply
  • 6. zephyr  |  February 1, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    Oh yes, men are more vain about their looks than we women are!

    Btw, I have tagged you. Please pick it up at http://cybernag.in/2011/01/could-this-become-the-movement/

    Reply
    • 7. delhizen  |  February 1, 2011 at 3:59 pm

      I will take up the tag soon.

      Reply
  • 8. Vee  |  February 2, 2011 at 8:10 am

    Haha.. definitely styling is no more a girl thing alone.

    Reply
    • 9. delhizen  |  February 3, 2011 at 11:26 am

      totally…the other day I bumped into a friend at a salon… He had gone their for a pre-groom facial 😉

      Reply
  • 10. Sourav  |  February 2, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    What! No I hate it! One of my friend got it done, and the first I asked him was “Yaar tere ghosle me macchar galti se ghus jaaye toh unki suicide ho jayegi” 😛

    Hell with metrosexuality, I can’t use sunscreens I better get tanned! 😀

    Reply
    • 11. delhizen  |  February 3, 2011 at 11:28 am

      Sourav… tan is in forever!

      lol.. yr reaction on your friend’s hairstyle was wicked! 🙂

      Reply
      • 12. Sourav  |  February 9, 2011 at 2:16 am

        Okay! ‘tanned’ hunt is already on! 😉

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 33,595 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Delhizen captures

More Photos

Dillizen

Feeds


