Lucky Charm

February 16, 2011 at 5:12 pm 16 comments

Some things make you happy and you can never have enough of them. Laughing Buddhas and Ganesha idols mean that to me. Prateek shared a picture of the Ganesha Sculpture he clicked during his trip to Khajurao.

Sharing my good luck charm with you all!

 

Entry filed under: Just Like That aka JLT.

I Got Shot Books by my Bedside

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Deboshree  |  February 16, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    Aww so cute!
    Ganesha is my lucky charm too and always there in my heart. He makes you feel strong.
    I want to go see the Khajuraho inscriptions… and also the Elephanta caves. God knows when I’ll get to go.

    Reply
  • 2. snowleopard  |  February 16, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    Thanks for publishing it, Pal. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 3. delhizen  |  February 16, 2011 at 6:05 pm

      thanks for sharing it Pats, uff the formalities…!

      Reply
      • 4. snowleopard  |  February 16, 2011 at 6:09 pm

        You want me to be informal? Ok then….why did you not give my Photoblog address πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
        I wanted to say what a beautiful click….but decided not to. πŸ˜‰
        And if you look at it….not a very good photo is it πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

        See…this is the problem. I praise it or I crap it….both read as if I am trying to praise myself.

      • 5. delhizen  |  February 16, 2011 at 6:10 pm

        and its my turn to be informal.. ‘ STOP SPAMMING MY BLOG’ πŸ˜‰

      • 6. snowleopard  |  February 16, 2011 at 7:13 pm

        Ha….spamming would be if I post my photo blog url everywhere.

        Huh…so you don’t want me to comment. I get it.

  • 7. tangyorangesour  |  February 16, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    If only had I a trunk!

    **Nice click

    Reply
  • 8. Sapna  |  February 16, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    Nice…

    Reply
  • 9. Harshad / Madhav  |  February 16, 2011 at 8:52 pm

    Oh My Friend Ganesha ! Tum Rehna sath hamesha.

    Nice click Prateek.

    Reply
    • 10. delhizen  |  February 17, 2011 at 10:54 am

      so sweet. Harshad bhai ! He will be with you always πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 11. Abha Midha  |  February 17, 2011 at 7:50 am

    thanks for sharing. I too am a Ganesha devotee. I have a collection of Ganesha kept in a wall unit in my home πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 12. delhizen  |  February 17, 2011 at 10:55 am

      :), maybe you too can put up a picture of that wall on yr blog

      Reply
  • 13. Purbaray  |  February 17, 2011 at 8:43 am

    Prats clicked THIS on his trip to Khajurao? Hmmm

    Reply
    • 14. delhizen  |  February 17, 2011 at 10:56 am

      ya, that’s what he told me, why you have any doubts? hmmm

      Reply
  • 15. Vee  |  February 18, 2011 at 11:15 pm

    Ganesha is a lucky charm to many! and that’s a great sculpture and picture πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 16. delhizen  |  February 19, 2011 at 4:49 pm

      Indeed he is πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 34,297 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Delhizen captures

Dillizen

Feeds


