You’ve Got Spam

February 19, 2011 at 4:08 pm 8 comments

Dear Rajiv,

Oh! How did you lose the phone? Got mugged or what? Here is my number

Hey Rajiv,

You don’t remember my number? Call me, we need to talk…..

Hey there, my number is….

Oye Rajiv, long time, lets make a plan. Will call you tonight….

 

I dread getting a mail where the sender has marked me in the endless list of Ccs because it means my inbox will be spammed with trail mails. Is it carelessness? Or ignorance? Am I the only one who feels this way, or you too get irritated when you get random responses from just about anyone?

What beats me is when someone sends festival greetings and does a CC or To all- why do the responders only address the sender but click on reply all??

Is it so challenging to click on ‘reply’ button and easier on reply all? Is it out of silly curiosity to be noticed by the unknowns on the list? The one who invented the concept of Bcc was not a fool; it was done for a purpose and is meant to be used freely!

What do you have to say about this? ‘Reply All’ 😉

 

Entry filed under: faltoo, no mind thoughts!.

Books by my Bedside Chatpati Batein

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tangyorangesour  |  February 19, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    Attention Seeker syndrome

    Reply
  • 2. Vee  |  February 19, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    I share the exact feeling. I get totally irritated when I see those greeting emails result into many more spam emails. And hitting Reply All is more difficult than Reply in most email service websites. Despite this some people take the pain in sending email to everyone.

    Reply
  • 3. Deboshree  |  February 20, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    Oh I detest those mails too… why on earth can’t some people acquire more sense I have no clue. I rarely if ever use a reply all. I know several people who ‘reply all’ to those invitations and then we are forced to read their oh-I-cant-comes and maybe-I-will-try ramblings.

    Reply
  • 4. Harshad / Madhav  |  February 22, 2011 at 12:46 am

    I had used this “Reply All” button two-three times and was victim of the same incident so after that i am not using it specially when someone has send that mail to so may CCers.

    Reply
  • 5. Purbaray  |  February 25, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    A couple of guys in my school group had a major showdown in a group message and we were the hapless spectators. And since I was the idiot who had sent the message in the first place, I had to play refree.

    Smart people click on the reply option!!

    Reply
  • 6. Pzes  |  March 2, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    I hate ‘Reply All’s ‘ .. they could be dangerous!

    Reply
  • 7. dhaneshspeaks  |  March 8, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    A nifty filter should help. I have had a close shave with my career with some careless reply all’s. Bucket load of lies and pretense came to my rescue.
    Starting from “It wasn’t me to…this is my first job”.

    Anyways most mail providers have name prompters, so it is not a pain anymore.

    Reply
  • 8. Vishal Gupta  |  March 10, 2011 at 9:43 am

    I have advised a few to be careful. But still end up thinking about it more than once a day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 34,807 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

Delhizen captures

Dillizen

Feeds


