The Deal is On!

May 18, 2011 at 12:09 pm 8 comments

A blogger who wrote the most fantastic love stories & a chilled out family man is how I got to know him. Gradually I realized he has a spunk to do more than what we regular people set out to achieve; become an ENTREPRENEUR,  His true calling in life! Meet Mayur, Founder dealaram.com. Along came Prateek, the young gun who believed ‘talk little observe more’ and became Mayur’s partner in crime .. I mean dealaram 🙂 … Now I will let the two do the talking

Hi,

I am Dealaram. A new name in the world of online commerce. But that doesn’t mean I am short of enthusiasm. No, sir , no. I am here to create a niche for myself in the blooming market and rise to a new level.

Now I am sure, these words would have raised quite a number of questions in your head. I will try to answer all of them.

Who Is This Loud-mouth And What Does He Do?

Like I said, my name is Dealaram. I am a deal aggregator. I collect deals, from different offline and online vendors and I offer them to you for a small amount depending on the savings. You can use the coupon to avail the said discount.

But There Are So Many E-Com Sites.

A Good question. First of all, I don’t call my self an e-com site. I am as I said in the previous question, a deal aggregator. Or rather lets give it a new term: A Dealagator. I snap up deals for you like an alligator. In simpler terms you can say, I am the guy who puts the restaurant pamphlets and discount coupons at your doorstep.

What is New About You?

I have tried to combine a coupon system with the benefits of bulk buying. The deals can be bought in exchange for a few coins. The day you register with me, your account will be credited with 200 coins. There are different ways by which yo can earn more coins eg by promoting me, blogging about me, promoting my Twitter handle and FB pages etc. Other than that, you can recharge the coins in your account. That is our online currency, similar to what you will see in the browser based games. And there are quite a few recharge options available. Moreover there are loyalty based bonuses available.

Is It Free?

Yes and No. Registration is free and the first 200 coins are free. And I will conduct different events, online parties if you wish to call them from time to time where freebies will be up for grabs. But other than that, you will need to recharge the coins.

How does it Benefit Me?

In more ways than I can count. The deals I have, ensure that YOU PAY LESS for what you want. I am planning to have deals not just in restaurants, spas and resorts sector, but everywhere. From Health Check-ups to Summer Workshops for kids. Books to Grocery Stores, Electronics to Furnishing Your Complete Home, Latest Fashion to Adventure Trips, handmade organic products to tailor made designer clothings…..you name it and it will be all at discount…if not now then some time from now.

And more than that, I wish to have a personal touch with all my members. Not in a formal business way, but like a friend. You can contact me through e-mail (two mail ids have been listed below), or via my facebook page or through Twitter. Me and my team members appreciate feedback. Plus I encourage the members to tell me what kind of deals they want. And I will try my best to get them for you.

How Do I Register?

Right now the site is on beta testing and is not fully functional. To register do send an email with your details i.e. name, age, e-mail id and phone number to support@dealaram.com The guys there are good and I assure you they will not sell your number to various telemarketers and neither will they spam your message box with PJs

For More Details, you can drop in a mail to

Mayur: screwdriver@dealaram.com

Prateek: prateek@dealaram.com (He really wanted to use snowleopard but damn the guy above)

In the meanwhile you can check my FB page and Twitter handles. I have been putting up free coupons, which are up for grabs. Don’t miss that opportunity.

Cheers

Dealaram


Entry filed under: Me & Media.

We, the Jan of the Lokpal Do You Know Her?

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mayur  |  May 18, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    Hey thanks for putting this up. We are glad friends like you have extended your hand to help.

    Guys we have two more partners Ajay and Manish without whom the site couldn’t have been built. They are working on making it the best place to shop. So credits to them as well.

    Also check the facebook url (which seems to be missing) to check the latest FREE deals uploaded there. Like it and win it 🙂

    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Dealaram/203795046306582

    Reply
    • 2. delhizen  |  May 18, 2011 at 12:21 pm

      I told you I would do it for you 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Mayank  |  May 18, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    This space is looking quiet crowded i think, one quick suggestion – pls add location as most deals are location specific when it comes to offline stores

    Reply
  • 4. Deboshree  |  May 22, 2011 at 11:12 am

    I see a lot a Dealaram these days. Hmm. 😀

    Reply
  • 5. snowleopard  |  May 24, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    Thanks a lot for putting this Pal. I know I am late, but better late than never. 😛

    Reply
    • 6. delhizen  |  May 24, 2011 at 4:54 pm

      But you already thanked me off the blog! anyway first time the deal is free next time onwards you will have to pay 😉 .. Mr. Pathak, I hope you are reading this :))

      Reply
  • 7. Writerzblock  |  June 2, 2011 at 7:53 am

    Lovely. I am a shopaholic. There! Said it!!! I am a shopaholic, so you can count on me to ‘like’ your fb page and look out for good deals 🙂

    Reply
    • 8. delhizen  |  June 2, 2011 at 12:14 pm

      I am sure this statement has given the dealram team a reason to smile! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 33,595 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 51 other followers

Delhizen captures

More Photos

Dillizen

Feeds


