The Big Little man

October 21, 2011 at 12:39 pm 3 comments

Well there are some who can pull you out of your shell and there is one who comes, kicks in the backside and pushes you out of the slumber… for those who already don’t know, this is my very own Dr. D

Though she is in pursuit of becoming a ‘good doctor’ isn’t that an oxymoron? And little or no time for just about everybody, she found some for the blog. The biggest hit on my blog was her first guest post for me and well, I will like to see this one breaking her previous record.

So I logged in my blog after months to publish ‘The Big Little man’… feels awesome to be here and make me feel better with your lovely comments…!


He grew up in physical form alright,
Not too braced, not too fragile;

The boy had grown up too soon, never looking at what he reflected;

In that weak moment, where he didn’t see his face fall
The world’s twisted ways, had his attention deflected;

Satisfied in his decadence;
He forgot to veil, what he thought was only his to see;

His eloquence couldn’t hide the hollowness of his eyes,
Or the darkness that had seeped inside;

The emptiness within gnawed his life,
But mortal love didn’t bring as much atonement,
As the souvenirs gathered from sordid fights

The big man and his big dreams;
Basked in his mementoes’ gleam;
The gleam that faded at nightfall,
Never ceasing to remind him of the cold otherside

Entry filed under: COL- Circle of Life!, Just Like That aka JLT.

Green-O-Con(test) The Whole Blood Story

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mayank (@Mayank211)  |  October 21, 2011 at 8:04 pm

    I have to admit, I did not get the drift of this post at all. :-/

    Reply
  • 2. Dr. D  |  October 21, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    Ok. . this was never meant to be a post, this is out of my personal collection of writing for the soul.. to save me from some really really dull moments; so during one of those, i was toying with the phrase, ‘little big man’, and what it usually means, the reverse meaning of the phrase appealed to me more n thats when the words started to flow and come out in their present form, i don’t think DZ this will be your biggest hit, 🙂 but here’s one of my most private moments out in the open.. just for you! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Deboshree  |  November 14, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    You haven’t blogged for so long. Good to see a post – finally!
    This man seems like a paradox. Let me try and pick at some layers… 😀

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click-Clock

  • 37,564 hits

Posts from the past

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other subscribers

Delhizen captures

Feeds